GREYSOFT.RU

Laurence O’Bryan The Jerusalem Puzzle


Behind Lady Tunshuq’s Palace in the Muslim quarter of Jerusalem, archaeologist, Max Kaiser, has been found dead.In the same city, Doctor Susan Hunter who was translating an ancient script discovered in Istanbul, is missing.With his girlfriend Isabel Sharp, Sean Ryan is about to piece together the mystery of his colleague Max’s death and Susan’s disappearance. But as they explore the ancient and troubled city, they soon find themselves drawn into a dangerous and deadly game of fire.A taut thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown and Robert Harris.

180.57 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Laurence O’Bryan The Istanbul Puzzle


Sean Chancellor is shocked to learn that his colleague and friend Alex Zegliwski has been savagely beheaded. His body found in an underground archaeological dig, hidden beneath the holy temple of Hagia Sophia in Istanbul.When Sean arrives in the ancient city to identify the body, he is handed an envelope of photographs belonging to Alek and soon finds himself in grave danger. Someone wants him dead but why?Aided by British diplomat Isabel Sharp, Sean begins to unravel the mystery of the mosaics in the photographs and inch closer to snaring Alek’s assassin. Evil is at work and when a lethal virus is unleashed on the city, panic spreads fast. Time is running out for Sean and Isabel. They must catch the killer before it’s too late.

92.55 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Автор не указан The doctrine of life for the New Jerusalem, from the commandements of the Decalogue


Полный вариант заголовка: «The doctrine of life for the New Jerusalem, from the commandements of the Decalogue / translated from the latin of Emanuel Swedenborg origanally published at Amsterdam in the year 1763».

0 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Mark S. Kinzer Jerusalem Crucified, Jerusalem Risen


The good news (euangelion) of the crucified and risen Messiah was proclaimed first to Jews in Jerusalem, and then to Jews throughout the land of Israel. In Jerusalem Crucified, Jerusalem Risen, Mark Kinzer argues that this initial audience and geographical setting of the euangelion is integral to the eschatological content of the message itself. While the good news is universal in concern and cosmic in scope, it never loses its particular connection to the Jewish people, the city of Jerusalem, and the land of Israel. The crucified Messiah participates in the future exilic suffering of his people, and by his resurrection offers a pledge of Jerusalem's coming redemption.
Basing his argument on a reading of the Acts of the Apostles and the Gospel of Luke, Kinzer proposes that the biblical message requires its interpreters to reflect theologically on the events of post-biblical history. In this context he considers the early emergence of Rabbinic Judaism and the much later phenomenon of Zionism, offering a theological perspective on these historical developments that is biblically rooted, attentive to both Jewish and Christian tradition, and minimalist in the theological constraints it imposes on the just resolution of political conflict in the Middle East.

2946.59 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Автор не указан The doctrine of the New Jerusalem on the subject of faith


Полный вариант заголовка: «The doctrine of the New Jerusalem on the subject of faith / translated from Latin of Emanuel Swedenborg ; published originally at Amsterdam, in the year 1763».

0 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Laurence Sterne 3 Books By Laurence Sterne


Compiled in one book, the essential collection of books by Laurence Sterne:<br><br>The Life and Opinions of Tristram Shandy, Gentleman<br>A Political Romance<br>A Sentimental Journey

225.9 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Selma Lagerlöf Jerusalem


Jerusalem is a novel by the Swedish writer Selma Lagerlöf. It is based on a real emigration that took place from the parish of Nås in 1896. The narrative spans several generations in the 19th century, and focuses on several families in Dalarna, Sweden, and a community of Swedish emigrants in Jerusalem. Lagerlöf's visit in 1900 to the American Colony in Jerusalem became the inspiration for the book. The royal family and the Swedish Academy gave her substantial financial support to continue her passion. Jerusalem was also acclaimed by critics, who began comparing her to Homer and Shakespeare, so that she became a popular figure both in Sweden and abroad.

89.56 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Лоренс Стерн The works. Vol. 6


Полный вариант заголовка: «The works of Laurence Sterne : Volume 6. Letters of the late Laurence Sterne to his most intimate friends / with a fragment, in the manner of Rabelais : complete in 8 volumes : with an account of the life and writings of the author».

0 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Laurence Bergreen Over the Edge of the World

Richard Laurence The Book Of Enoch The Prophet

Laurence O’Bryan The Manhattan Puzzle


A global puzzle. A secret symbol. A conspiracy that ends in death. Perfect for fans of Dan Brown’s Inferno.An international cover-up that could change the course of history…Sean has been tracking a symbol from another age. It provides a clue to a barbaric conspiracy. A puzzle with an answer feared for millenia.When Isabel wakes to find Sean hasn't come home she doesn't worry. At first. But when the police turn up on her doorstep wanting to interview him, she has to make a decision.Does she keep faith in him or does she believe the evidence?The symbol Sean and Isabel have been chasing will finally be revealed in Manhattan as one of the greatest banks in the world totters. Can Isobel uncover the truth before time runs out…or will she too be murdered?A thrilling, high-octane race to save civilisation that will engross fans of Dan Brown, David Baldacci and James Patterson.

180.57 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Flavius Josephus The Wars of the Jews; Or, The History of the Destruction of Jerusalem

Flavius Josephus The Wars of the Jews; Or, The History of the Destruction of Jerusalem

Laurence Shorter The Optimist

Torquato Tasso Jerusalem delivree. T. 2


Полный вариант заголовка: «Jerusalem delivered : an heroic poem : with notes / translated from the Italian of Torquato Tasso, by John Hoole».

0 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Автор не указан The Doctrine of the New Jerusalem respecting the Sacred Scripture


Полный вариант заголовка: «The Doctrine of the New Jerusalem respecting the Sacred Scripture : to which is appended, as illustrative of the subject, an explanation of the vision of White Horse, in the Revelation, chap.XIX / translated from the Latin of Emanuil Swedenborg ; originally published in the years 1763, and 1758».

0 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

The Hitchhiker Jerusalem by Perspective


You can travel to many varied cities though out the world. After a short while you have seen the main sights, visited the nightlife,, met a few natives, and then you may feel you have experienced the city. Jerusalem is different. You strip one layer away. Another layer invites you to delve into it. Then another layer. Going ever more deeply. Never ending.<br>The author has the odds to know this. He has hitchhiked into many cultures on a bunch of continents, taking his time working and being with the people at hand, always with the quiet, humble demeanor and a keen eye to absorb what each culture was really about. <br>With that same humility and eye, the author has attempted to grasp the inside of Jerusalem. From the physical to the emotional to the spiritual, this intimate view shows itself through his concise vignettes, almost like painted pictures. Whether you have never been to Jerusalem, plan to come, or even if you have already toured or lived here, you will gain insights which just might bring about a life changing perspective or two. <br>If you read slowly and add on the process of meditating on what you have just read, you can gain an experiential taste and sense of the sweetness Jerusalem provides in Jerusalem by Perspective, Insights of a Hitchhiker.<br>

1208.86 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

John Bunyan The Jerusalem Sinner Saved; or, Good News for the Vilest of Men

G. A. Henty For the Temple


For the Temple, A Tale of the Fall of Jerusalem by G.A. Henty tells the story of the the first century Jewish revolt. Revolting against imperial rule, there is a struggle for control of the city of Jerusalem. Meanwhile, the Romans are moving quickly to crush the rebellion.

150.61 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее

Paul Laurence Dunbar The Complete Poems Of Paul Laurence Dunbar


This classic volume contains the complete poetical works of Paul Laurence Dunbar. Paul Laurence Dunbar (1872–1906) was an African-American novelist, poet, and dramatist during the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries. This fantastic collection will appeal to all lovers of the form, and would make for a great addition to any bookshelf. Poems include: “Lyrics of Lowly Life”, “Ere Sleep Comes Down To Soothe the Weary Eyes”, “The Poet and His Song”, “Retort”, “Accountability”, “Frederick Douglass”, “Life”, “The Lesson”, “The Rising of the Storm”, “Sunset”, “The Old Apple-Tree”, etc. Many classic books such as this are becoming increasingly rare and expensive. We are republishing this volume now in an affordable, modern, high-quality edition complete with a specially commissioned new biography of the author.

679.23 RUR

/ / похожие

Подробнее
greysoft.ru — Каталог цен и описаний на компьютерную и бытовую технику, товары для офис и дома, электронику, товаров для сада и дачи. Мы занимаемся поиском лучших цен в интернет магазинах по всей России, знаем где купить Laurence O’Bryan The Jerusalem Puzzle по оптимальной цене в онлайн-магазинах. На нашем сайте greysoft.ru предоставлена вся необходимая информация для правильной покупки Laurence O’Bryan The Jerusalem Puzzle — фотографии товаров, отзывы пользователей, поиск по модели и производителю, наименованию или модели, инструкции по эксплуатации, а так же экспертные обзоры, сайты предлагающие покупу онлайн с доставкой заказа в ваш город.